## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## WEST NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNCIL Election of Councillors

Electoral Wards	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected	Three	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected
Abington & Phippsville	Three	Billing & Rectory Farm	Three
Boothville & Parklands	Three	Castle	Three
Dallington Spencer	Three	Delapre & Rushmere	Three
Duston East	Three	Duston West & St Crispin	Three
East Hunsbury & Shelfleys	Three	Headlands	Three
Kingsthorpe North	Three	Kingsthorpe South	Three
Nene Valley	Three	Riverside Park	Three
Sixfields	Three	St George	Three
Talavera	Three		

- 1. An election is to be held of Councillors for the West Northamptonshire Council
- Forms of nomination for the elections for the Wards listed above may be obtained by downloading and printing a copy from <u>Local elections in England | Electoral Commission</u>, by emailing <u>electoral registration.NBC@northampton.gov.uk</u> or by telephoning 01604 837111 and asking to speak to a member of the elections team.
- 3. The Returning Officer will, at the request of any elector prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 4. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, West Northamptonshire Council, The Guildhall, St Giles Square, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 1DE, on any day after the date of this notice (excluding Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays) but no later than 4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021. An appointment should be made in advance for the delivery of nomination papers by telephoning 01604 837111 or by emailing electoralregistration.NBC@northampton.gov.uk
- 5. An informal check of nomination papers may be requested prior to formal submission. Nomination papers to be checked informally may be scanned as a pdf file or photographed and submitted by email to <u>electoralregistration.NBC@northampton.gov.uk</u> by no later than 4pm on Wednesday 7 April 2021. Formal submission of nomination papers must be made by hand as detailed at point 4 above.
- 6. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021 in conjunction with the election for the Northamptonshire Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner and any contested parish council elections.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the West Northamptonshire Council, The Guildhall, St Giles Square, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 1DE, by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

Dated Thursday 25 March 2021

Anna Earnshaw Returning Officer

- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at West Northamptonshire Council, The Guildhall, St Giles Square, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 1DE, by 5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at West Northamptonshire Council, The Guildhall, St Giles Square, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 1DE by 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at West Northamptonshire Council, The Guildhall, St Giles Square, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 1DE, by 5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021